from €0,00
Book Now

Jerusalem – Mount of Olives February 1st & March 1st

Created with Sketch. Mount of Olives, Jerusalem
Not Rated

Duration

75 Minutes + Q&A session

Tour Type

Specific Tour

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

English

Overview

10PM Israel/ 8PM London/ 9PM Berlin
3PM New York/ 12PM Los Angeles/ 1PM Phoenix

With an elevation of 826 m (2,710 ft) at Mount of Olives top, we will have a lookout over Jerusalem’s old city and the Judean desert.

This mountain is important to Jews and Christians and we will follow references about it in the bible.
On this guided tour we will walk through panoramic views of the different cultures, historical structures and more​. Our main focus will be following Jesus footsteps at the Mount of olives and understanding the location as the Jewish necropolis through the different burial sites.​

The Mount of Olives is first mentioned in the bible with David’s flight from Absalom (II Samuel 15:30). When looking on the mountain’s eastern and southern slopes we will see the very obvious 3000 years old, still active, Jewish cemetery, which dates back to the time of David.

The mountain top is decorated with churches, we will visit the traditional place for Jesus’s ascension to heaven from the mount of olives(Acts 1:9–12), the Pater Noster church where Jesus taught his disciples “the lord’s prayer”. After a short walk through Palm Sunday’s road we will be at the Dominus Flevit church which is traditionally thought as the location where Jesus wept over Jerusalem (Luke 19:41-44).
The last site for our visit would be the Garden of Gethsemane is where Jesus prayed on the night of His betrayal and arrest (Mark 14:32-50).

This Zoom meeting is guided by an Israeli licensed tour guide and open for Q&A.

Our tours are donation based.
You decide your own price and can donate via PayPal, before or after the presentation.

View More

HIGHLIGHTS

  • 3000 years old, still active, Jewish cemetery
  • Pater Noster church
  • Palm Sunday’s road
  • Dominus Flevit church
  • Garden of Gethsemane

Itinerary

Included/Excluded

Tour's Location

Created with Sketch. Mount of Olives, Jerusalem
Created with Sketch.
from €0,00

Organized by

AmazingJerusalem.com

Member Since 2021

You might also like